As much as I like being quoted 😉 I also like referring to great words other people say. Even if it was said hundred years ago we can stop for a while, think and find these words still more up-to-date than ever. I guess you could have noticed that I sometimes used quotes in the beginning of my posts. Today I would like to show you my favourite quotes which are connected with my travels and my life aswell. All in all – life is a journey, right? (who said that?! :D)I hope to inspire you 🙂

1. “Traveling – it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.” – Ibn Battuta

That’s exactly how this blog has started 😉 

2. “A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.” – Tim Cahill 

I couldn’t agree more. While my journeys I met so many wonderful people. There is no fun when you can’t share it. Even if you travel alone. 

3. “The life you have led doesn’t need to be the only life you have.” – Anna Quindlen

Changes, challanges and new plans let us grow, develop and enjoy. The main thing is to start 🙂

4. “The use of traveling is to regulate imagination with reality, and instead of thinking of how things may be, see them as they are.” – Samuel Johnson

The whole world is full of so many amazing places to see, great people to meet, delicious food to eat etc. so see it by yourself at least once! 

5. “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.” – Mark Twain

The other words – better regret things done than things never done because you never know until you try. I want to know.

6. “Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer.” – Unknown

Moments we are lucky to experience are the most valuable things in life. Don’t care about money, care about people!

7. “Traveling tends to magnify all human emotions.” – Peter Hoeg

I have never felt so great joy, love and adventure than while travelling. 

8. “People don’t take trips, trips take people.” – John Steinbeck

That’s what I feel anytime I buy flight tickets. It’s like Italy picks me not me picking Italy 😉 

9. “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. – Neale Donald Walsch 

Don’t be afraid, make a step, experience, live! 

10. ”Investment in travel is an investment in yourself.” – Matthew Karsten

It’s the best investment ever. Collect moments, not things. No house, car or expensive watch will ever give you so much satisfaction, joy and fulfillment as travelling, friendship and love.

11. ”Fashion passes, style remains. -Coco Chanel

It’s not strictly connected with travelling but wherever you are, travel and behave with style – be polite, respect rules of places you visit. Don’t just focus on fashionable cities, hotel and restaurant. Be real 🙂

Which of these quotes is your favourite?

Would you add any?

In the end something mine. Totally predictible and simple but so important.

La Blonde Vita

53 thoughts on “11 quotes inspiring me everyday

  1. Zgadzam się ze wszystkimi cytatami, podróże na prawdę mocno zmieniają ludzi. Niestety trochę ubolewam, iż urodziłam się w Polsce i gdzie nie chce jechać to jest przeważnie drożej i potrzeba nie małych oszczędności. Mimo wszystko małymi krokami realizuje swoje cele 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Out of these #6 is my favourite ❤, but overall it’s this one by Saint Augustine:

    “The world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page.”

    Jacky 🌞

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Quotes 5, 6 and 11 – I couldn’t have said so better. There are definitely a lot of traveling regrets I have had especially since relocating to three different continents in the span of 10 years. I am trying to make up for it and hope for the best it’s not too late yet to catch up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I generally agree with most of these quotes but as a mother and wife I also sometimes think that it’s all foolishness and I should be putting our money into retirement funds!

    Liked by 1 person

      • We save and we also travel. When my son is in school full time and grown up, he wont want to or have time to travel with us so best to do it now. But it’s still at the back of my mind nagging me, wondering if we will have enough to support ourselves in our old age. Living the life we want is great! But I also don’t want to be on government assistance in my old age unable to afford my medication 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I already knew most of these quotes. My favorite is “travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer” because that’s how I feel when I travel. Like it’s an investment, both for my personal growth, my CV, stories to tell, photos to share, personal experience…you name it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cytat nr 9 zdecydowanie najbardziej mi się podoba. I jest mi bardzo bliski. Wychodzę,często i polecam to mocno każdemu. Tylko wtedy idziemy dalej. Mimo, że nie zawsze jest to łatwe, bo przecież jest nam bezpiecznie, miło. Ale gdy robimy krok, a później kolejny możemy realizować swoje cele, odkrywać nowe możliwości i szanse 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Super, że pojawił się tu Mark Twain (5) – to był niesamowicie mądry człowiek i bystry obserwator, co zresztą potwierdzają jego słowa – dobrze poznał naturę ludzi. I swoje się napodróżował! 😀 (przy okazji polecam jego dwie autobiograficzne powieści – “Życie na Missisipi” i “Pod gołym niebem” – aż skrzą się humorem, przygoda za przygodą, no i obrazy dawnej Ameryki). A 9. cytat mnie powalił – aż ciarki mnie przeszły.To coś, co muszę sobie nieustannie przypominać. Dzięki za podzielenie się!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Super, cieszę się, bo powieści świetnie się czyta. Mark Twain miał tak fajne poczucie humoru i to przebija przez karty jego książek. Wykonywał tyle zawodów i tyle jeździł po Ameryce! Otwarty człowiek, a ja cenię taką postawę. Na jesień lektura w sam raz 😉 Co do strefy komfortu, to temat jest niezwykle ważny i trudny też jeśli chodzi o wykonanie, czyli opuszczanie tejże strefy, więc cytat mi się przyda 😉 I wcale się nie dziwię, że dla Ciebie też ma znaczenie 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

